Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is established that ‘on-stage’ events, namely concerts, dramas or sports games offer the audience a greater sense of satisfaction compared to recorded programs. This essay is to concur with this notion on the grounds that while television brings a sense of comfort for time-conscious individuals, live performances indeed stimulate viewers for its unique first-hand experience.

For one, broadcasted programs serve a segment of the population in which the viewers’ schedules are incompatible with the fixed dates of the events. Workers are hypothetically the best illustration in this case since their pastimes are often encumbered by the massive amount of workload. Finishing deadlines and accomplishing tasks generally occupy the vast hours of this group, even at the expense of other activities such as family gatherings and physical activities. For this reason, recorded programs become a more preferable option for them to fulfill their spiritual lives as it allows unlimited replay and flexible for people to adjust the time on-screen.

For another, attending live events is always recommended to relish the optimal enjoyment through direct interactions with others. Stadiums, theatres and studios commonly provide a setting that brings people closer to create a sense of belonging as the audience share the same interest in things that are displayed. By chance, they would be able to discuss the shows or just simply immerse themselves in the atmosphere in which the spirits are equally enjoyed by the viewers. Yet, this sort of activity not only strengthens the bonds of humanity but also principally caters the thirst of stimulus for those who are passionate about socializing.

In conclusion, individuals might be hampered by the overwhelming schedules to join live performances. Nonetheless, to optimize the gratification that this form of entertainment brings about, attending by person is always the best option.