Economic growth in recent years made some people in both developed countries and developing countries richer. However, research shows that while people in developing countries are happier, people in developed countries seem not happier than before. What does this happen? What can we learn from it?

Modern industrial civilization has seen significant economic prosperity in recent decades but also engenders disparities in the distribution of positive feelings across the globe. There are a variety of explanations for this trend requiring changes to alleviate the situation and the learnt lessons are paramount.

For one thing, one justification for the trend is that the extra increment of the social economy has accompanied improvement in various aspects of society. The elimination of social problems such as famine and poor medical care has offered a greater sense of material satisfaction as well as security for people who used to live in impoverished regions. This results in the psychological feeling of being dependent on the progress of the society when life is devoid of endeavor to maintain one’s living given the fact that most problems have been resolved. Furthermore, industrialization is only influential in its operation of locality and the distribution of it has widened the gap between developed nations which own more factories or have more industrial areas than the developing one’s. Consequently, residents in the former group will benefit from the rapid evolution and progress of their national economy whereas the other will endure constraints in seeking for a better living standard.

For another, the learnt implication of such disparities towards the same occurrence are indeed profound and require additional attention. The society where humans’ equality is high on the agenda is desirable and should be respected for the merits it brings about. Authorities and political bodies should adopt more policies to ensure the lives of the masses will be generally secured. Individuals, regardless of any social backgrounds should receive the same feelings towards meaningful life as well as human’s right for the united sake of the civilizations where people are globally happy.

To conclude, the existing emotional gap of humanity can be attributed to some factors and the implications of such distribution in positive feeling should be held in higher esteem, requiring the attention of people.