In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In teaching and professional career, some adults labour harder than others. This essay will discuss, which elements lead to make some people work harder and it will then address the question of whether is a good thing to work hard.

The two most important things that lead to someone to work harder are money and success. Money represent the fundamental reason to work harder. The more money you get the better economy you have, which means economic concerns vanished away for ever. Likewise, success seems less important, but is related to self confident that get people more determined to achieve their professional goals. A clear example of hard working means extra money, is Christmas when children and family make their Santa’s List, that never, I do not why is a cheap list.

With regards to if always is a good thing to work harder, let analyse a couple of ideas related to. The first one is, harder work not always lead someone to improve it position at work. There are extra considerations like other candidates to the job, or what is your relation with the managers of the company. Next idea is related to health, physical and mental. How can affect a big exposure to larger journeys of work to our body. The best example of this question is the burnout syndrome which can lead to many people the desist to work harder.

In conclusion, there is no easy answer to both questions proposed. In my opinion, people have to be care about how hard they push at work. If work hard was a common reality there would not need of managers.