Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference.

An increasing concern for many people around the world is the Climate Change and its consequences. There are those who say that Climate Change prevention is possible, thank of you to individuals actions, however others believe that only government and big businesses can solve the question. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that Climate Change prevention can be helped by individuals. The powerful strength of an individual is based of its capacity of relationship with others like him making together a whole power enough to achieve a common goal. An illustration of this is when to support new rules to help to restore our Climate, thousands of individuals gather and express their strong commitment with a new deal with our planet just in a large manifestation. A further point in favour of an individual can do to stop Climate Change is put in every container his daily trash or just make a responsible use of their own resources like water or heat on Winter.

Despite this arguments, many people feel that only governments and large businesses which can make a difference for a number of reasons. The main reason why some people believe that is that big companies and the government own the resources necessaries to reach a real solution for the Climate Change. An example of this is the vast budget needed to develop initiatives that provide a real solution to Climate Change matter. Furthermore, the government can legislate laws and directives that contribute to reduce the problem of Climate Change. For instance, the reduction of the greenhouse gas emissions directive is only possible if its state by the political institutions.

In conclusion, it must be said that Climate Change has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. In my opinion individuals actions to help in Climate Change are fortunately really relevant.