Education is the most important factor in the development of a country. Do you agree? State the reason to support your idea.

It is true that education has been an integral part of society, and it also plays a critical factor in the growth of a nation. I totally convinced with this statement.

On the one hand, with a well-designed education system will provide many qualified individuals with a broad knowledge and skills in many fields. By attending various subjects in class and other academic activities over many years, people could equip themselves with a vast knowledge of theory and hands-on experiences in their own field. As a result, those well-educated people would help a country obtain more technological advancements and industrial innovations, medicine achievements and many more.

On the other hand, without education, there would be many consequences which a country might have to incur such as the growth of crime rate, illegal deforestation, pollution and poverty. In the developing country, for example, there are still a lot of people litter on the street, thus it would be harmful to the environment. Mostly, those who did throw waste on the street are ill-mannered and not having enough education. Therefore, education plays a key role in raising people’s environmental conscious and other legal issues. As a result, it could help to curb such problems because those who are well-educated would be aware of the consequences.

In conclusion, for those reasons mentioned above, having a good education system could help a country to progress effectively as a whole.