The pursuit of wealth has become the main motivation for many business owners nowadays. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is commonly believed that business owners are mainly focus in generating profits is a good motion. However, there is a more persuasive argument that the high spirit of making lots of money is a negative phenomenon which can lead to financial misconducts on the side of business holders.

On the one hand, the economy of the country will be able to thrive swiftly if business owners are motivated by profits. The appeal to become prosperity propels them to make their businesses more successful. Being as a rapidly successful company in the business world would bring many benefits for the society since it promotes the instant growth for the entire economic system. For example, when corporations strive to maximise their turnovers, it eventually would result in a significant progress. This enlarge the cash flow in the overall economy and boosts economic production. To abreast of, the companies have to employ more people, which create more jobs and lead to even more money entering the economy.

Nevertheless, focusing heavily on profits will lead to several wrongdoings in the regard of finance, such as graft, bribery, extortion. People may be tempted to skirt laws, such as anti-monopoly and corruption regulations, to make even more money if they focus tremendously on making themselves rich. This is evident from studying the economic growth of some Asian countries shifted to free-market system, the desire turns out to be far-reaching, and the amount of lawlessness increased dramatically. This would severely compromise the traditional orders of the society and eventually disrupted the development of those fledging economies.

In conclusion, while there are several advantages for business holders to pursuit the prosperity, it is apparent that the drawbacks of focusing on making money are far more significant.