The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school.

To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

There is a school of thought that believes that families outperform classes in the field of education. From my point of view, while this argument is right to some extents, I am completely against it.

Firstly, it is formal qualifications earned at school that are often the entry points to stable vocations. For example, if you want to work as a lawyer or doctor, you will at least have a requirement to complete a professional certificate which you can’t get at home. It holds the meaning of evidence to demonstrate and ensure your aptitude. Without such qualifications, an individual could become limited in what they can do for institutions and the public. Subsequently, job-seekers might lose their career opportunity with a high remuneration as well as a good workplace environment.

Secondly, school also prepares you for relationships outside your family, which is an indispensable aspect of life. Not only could courses teach academic knowledge to learners but also become a good socialization tool because each student needs to deal with associations on numerous different levers. Admittedly, families have distributed a necessary role for students to gain their moral outlook and aspirational goals from their parents. Nonetheless, children can succeed without a favorable family setting to a certain extent. It is doubtful whether they could do with non-schooling.

In conclusion, although there are a significant number of avenues of family’s education, I believe that learning in school is more important than that in family, as it lays the foundations for future attainment and wider success.