The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Around the world, we can see that a developed country is a country that has a strongly developed education. Therefore, focusing on education is crucial. There are valid arguments for and against governments' investing more in illiterate adults or children. In my opinion, children should be prioritized. I will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, children are the future of a country. They are becoming the next working class and the next authorities. Before that, they ought to be trained from an early stage. For example, if our future generations are well educated, they will attain fundamental skills as well as knowledge about various economic-social aspects, which will improve their productivity at work. As a result, they will produce more benefits for themselves and the country. Second, at a young age is the stage that has the most advantages for absorbing new knowledge. Consequently, investing in the young will cost less money and time compared to investing in grown-up people. For example, according to ABC college's science research in Vietnam, children are more open-minded and flexible learners, so their ability to absorb new information is enormous. Thus, raising children's awareness is an effective way to help a nation become more prosperous.

Admittedly, adults are the major labour force who are working to support children. If they improve their education, they may have more opportunities to make more money. However, if a country's goal is to be well-developed, civilized, and modern, future generations should be prepared at the start of their lives.

In conclusion, going through human history, education has attracted the attention of governments. This proves that for the long-term vision of the nation, children should be concentrated on their intellectual development.