The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People argue that education should be highlighted for children while others said it is also necessary for illiterate adults as well. As for me, I believe children should be given more priority due to their further dedication.

First of all, adults might have lived a longer life and acquired more knowledge, skills than children but children can devote further to the country. Because children are born late, they are able to learn and comprehend recent knowledge and information. While the old people’s health becomes worse and it is time for them to retire, the youngsters can be a more substantial, energetic workforce. Therefore, there will not be a concern about lack of personnel, the country will continue to develop stably without the involvement of old generations. Furthermore, due to evolution, young people can adapt the old knowledge, skills to a more modern one.

More importantly, proper education for children can decrease juvenile delinquency in the future. Children come to school at a young age with an empty mind to be educated so the educational environment can influence their notions and actions intensely. If they are taught in a bad environment, improper attitudes and actions are easily created and it will drive them to do illegal things. The crime rates can increase which create a hazardous and threatening habitat to all residents and perhaps the visitor. Furthermore, the tourist industry becomes unsteady which means less visitors lead to decrease in the country’s economy.

In general, even though education is necessary for both youngsters and adults. However, investing in children can help the government be beneficial in finance, reputation and workforce.