energy

Nowadays, thanks to the development of modern technology, a new energy sources which can replace traditional energy like fossil fuels or gas as well as a method to solve the deficiency fuel to satisfy the demand from human and industry. However, some individuals think it can’t be maintained for the long term. This essay aims to discuss both sides of this argument before presenting my conclusion.

On the one hand, using renewable energy sources has its advantages. Alternative energy sources are sustainable. Fossil fuels and gas need a long time to be generated from chemical elements and plants, thus the exhausted traditional energy can happen shortly. However, wind or water are all round in nature and those can be used constantly so renewable energy is a better solution to respond to the increasing demand for energy in the present day. Furthermore, it can reduce harm to the environment because they are much cleaner and less pollution generated.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why renewable energy sources hard to exist. Firstly, the price to build up the system to transform natural power into electricity is high. With some developing countries like Vietnam, their budget is used for other problems in their nation instead of purchase for alternative power. Secondly, renewable energy like solar power or wind strongly depends on the weather. For example, England is a nation that has only one-third days in a year is sunny, so using solar power is not a good idea for a country like this. Traditional energy can only work effectively in great condition.

In conclusion, I think traditional energy is a good option with the circumstance nowadays, the government needs to do their best to build up and maintain renewable systems.