English is spreading all around the world as a global language. is this a positive or negative development?

The first spoken language in the world is English. The numbers of people who have a tendency to speak English are expanding. There are two sides of each issue both positive and negative. However, I have no doubt that advantages of this issue are more than disadvantages such as communicating with other people without language barriers all around the world and traveling to other countries and studying in countries which their native language is English.

The First thing that comes into everybody's mind to travel to other countries is how to communicate with domestic people. Due to English is a global language, it is more probable domestic people who live in non-native English speaking countries know English and can help tourists. So, staff in almost most of the hotels in the world knows English to be hospitable and helpful. Furthermore, many International conferences run throughout the world and the main language that every speaker chooses is English to present his or her lectures. In hence, speaking English makes easy to communicate with other people throughout the world.

The other thing that makes English useful is studying in native English speaking countries or immigrating to these countries. Due to most of these countries are industrial and get high rank in the survey of the best country in the world, many people who live in developing countries have the tendency to immigrate to these countries. This makes them learn English for finding a better life in these countries.

In conclusion, learning English is useful to communicate and maybe change your life by living in native English speaking countries.