Environmental damage is the problem of most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that environmental deterioration is one of the major issues facing several nations. While there are various reasons for the damage, humanity should be responsible to address this situation by taking some efficient measures.

There are two main causes of global damage, overpopulation and atmospheric pollution. Firstly, there is a rapid growth of world population in these times, which leads to local residents overusing the land and deforestation. As a result, it would put creatures, including both animals and plants, at risk of extinction. For example, Formosa bears are endangered in Taiwan because of the destruction of habitats by citizens. What is more, increasing numbers of the population can trigger air pollution owing to the use of automobiles, such as private vehicles or motorcycles, relying on burning fossil fuel or oil which produces lots of carbon dioxide. Therefore, these factors indeed bring about the loss of some species and greenhouse gas emissions to damage our planet.

However, a few alternatives which may conquer this difficulty and enhance the environment are to reinforce public transport and restrict the use of land. To illustrate, if people take more buses rather than driving their cars, it would cut carbon dioxide emissions. Moreover, the government can call for restricting the available areas to the folks, in order to reduce overexploitation. For instance, the conservation of forests can balance the biosphere and avoid animals to be extinct.

In conclusion, despite the fact that increasing the number of people and destruction of habitats by residents results in negative impacts on the earth, mankind can take a number of methods, namely using more public transport and conservation of specific areas , to take responsibility for the problems they generated.