Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What are the major causes of environmental damage? Who are responsible for preventing environmental damage?

In the fast-pace modern of life these days, the vast majority of countries in the world have to face environmental deterioration which can be attributed by several reasons. To address this problem, it could be a combination of effort of either government and individuals.

On the one hand, numerous activities of human in the world cause the damage of environment. To commence with, one of the most major reasons is industrial development that has detrimental effects on either water or forest. Human directly discharge waterwatse into the sea and rivers, resulting in the extreme water pollution. In addition, the forest has been destroyed recklessly for a lot of purpose of human, including entertainment and timber extraction. Dissapearing of forests causes climate changes, floods and drought for example. Furthurmore, Greenhouse effects is also the main reason for environmental deterioration. Too much carbon emissions are released into the air from burning fossil fuels, including from vehicles, causing air pollution and damaging the atmosphere.

On the other hand, government plays an essential role in preventing environmental destoy; however, it is not the solely responsibility of government.Initially, the governemt has responsibility of implementing regulations related to environmental protection, and banning strictly organizations or individuals breaking the rules intentionally. In addition, citizen should be aware of the dangers when the surroundings are deteriorated, consequently, following the regualtions and taking actions to protect environment even from the simplest ones, literring in the desginate locations for example. Moreover, government should encourage citizens use public transportations or use vehicle with renewable energy. When individuals support these encouragements of government, effects of Greenhouse on environments can be mitigated effectively.

In conclusion, the problem related to environmental damage, happening in almost all countries, results mainly from the industrial activities. However, I believe that with the effort of both government and each of individual, our surrounding can be prevented from deteriorating.