Environmental pollution has become one of the most serious issues in today’s world.

What are the causes of environmental pollution?

What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that environmental deterioration is the most challenging problem in present era. There are many reasons for this issue. However, some effective measures can be taken to mitigate this problem.

There are a number of reasons for the increasing amount of environmental pollution. One possible reason is that people are cutting down trees continuously. As the population grows enormously, they cut down forests in order to get proper space. Another reason is that people tend to dispose of their waste materials here and there. As a result, it seriously damages the earth, water, and air. For example, plastic is a product that normally takes years to decompose, and when it is disposed of openly, it causes soil degradation.

On the other hand, environmental pollution cannot be fully eradicated, but it can be controlled by taking certain steps. Firstly, raising awareness of tree plantations by the public and government could be effective. When people start to plant more trees, the pollution of the environment will mostly be exterminated. Furthermore, the government should make people aware that they should dispose of their rubbish in designated places. For instance, more waste bins can be put in public places so that people can throw their waste products in proper places.

In conclusion, although environmental pollution has now reached a catastrophic level in the modern world, we can still manage this complication by increasing self-awareness.