Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change affect all the people in the world. Although global decisions are made to reduce these problems, the solutions are not effective. Why are the solutions ineffective? How can these problems be solved?

Some scientists predict that the resources of our planet will be exhausted in the nearest 30 years. Nowadays humankind began to realise how tragically environmental issues and climatic changes may influence the way of life of the world population, so some attempts to cope with such problems had been initiated. I believe that the efforts should be global and extensive, otherwise such tryings will remain inefficient.

First of all, current solutions, undertaken by the governments of countries all over the world, are disastrous due to its desultoriness and lack of varied and comprehensive approach to this question. The presidents, prime-ministers and international organisations are not able to reach an agreement on the exact methods of this struggle. The power of organisations is limited, so the authorities’ decisions can be hardly affected. For example, when the Baikal, the most famous lake in Russia, was in danger, Greenpeace sounded the alarm, movie stars and other activists were trying to draw attention to the problem of its pollution, but the government and businessmen did not react. In other words, everyone in each country should become united in the face of this adversity.

However, I still hope that some forms of solution do really exist and they can improve the climate and environment. Humans need to reduce the number of gases and harmful emissions, emitting into the atmosphere. That means that the quantity of factories, private cars and propane tanks, causing the greenhouse effect, must be shorten. For example, as a consequence of the 2 weeks quarantine, air pollution lowered, totalling twice weaker than it was previously, and the residents of the country admired the light blue sky. Thus, only vigorous actions result in successful outcome.

To conclude, cooperative and firm efforts only will reverse this situation and make a difference. As one famous song says: “Together we are strong” and together the populations will cope with environmental and climate problems.