Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental crisis is one of the most serious problems facing mankind today. While some people argue that the duty of protecting the environment belongs to only politicians and not individuals, I do not agree with this view as i strongly believe that even a single person is capable of reducing environmental problems.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people think that it is lawmakers who are responsible for saving our planet. Firstly, this can be explained by the fact that politicians are those who can enact laws and regulations to minimize negative impacts of human activities on the natural habitats. For example, national authorities can release legal documents in order to ban deforestation or fine businesses harshly if they discharge toxic waste into water bodies. Secondly, if politicians from different parts of the world cooperate with each others, then what decisions they made will likely be applied on a global scale and bring about more powerful impacts.

On the other hand, it seems to me that each human have their own ways to protect our earth as i believe that even one action multiplied by a million people can make a big difference. For instance, several months ago, a group of two young students started a trend in Vietnam called "Before-After" by picking trash in a street and posting pictures of this place before and after it was cleaned on their Facebook account. This action was immediately went viral and was multiplied by many other groups. As a result, a great number of places like rivers, streets or even beaches were cleaned only by small individuals.

In conclusion, as the global environment is becoming worse and worse, i firmly believe that not only politicians but individuals also can contribute to address environmental problems and that the effort of each person should never be underestimated.