Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people' lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that genetic engineering is one of the key areas of modern technology. While a number of people believe that genetic modifying is a source of dangers, i would argue that it benefits our lives in many ways.

People consider genetic engineering as harmful when it comes to food production and cloning human. Firstly, as an increasing number of genetically modified crops are grown, many fear that they can destroy the entire ecosystem. This might be explained by the fact that genetically edited plants are resistant to many diseases and even predators. Secondly, people fear that genetic technology will be used for unethical purposes such as cloning human to fight wars or creating harmful creatures.

On the other hand, i strongly believe that if we use genetic engineering properly, it can contribute a lot to human progress. For instance, from food production perspective, genetically modified crops are a great measure to reduce famine in developing countries as this kind of crops can thrive even in harsh environment. From medical perspective, doctors can use genetic technologies to cure diseases or clone individual organs for transplant purposes. As a result, this help to save many lives.

In conclusion, although genetic engineering may have its own dangers, it seem to me that its advantages outweigh its drawbacks.