Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals because individuals can do little. Agree or disagree?

Whether the politicians should assume the responsibility of preventing the environment from being damaged or individuals has been a major topic of concern in modern society. While many people may espouse the former, I am of the opinion that the citizens could also play a pivotal role in protecting their habitat.

On the one hand, there is a common belief that only politicians could interfere with the environmental protection process. Advocates of this idea may argue that by virtue of their powerful position, they could gear their inhabitants towards a better living condition. An excellent example of this is that they could impose some stringent legislations on citizens, leading them to a more healthy lifestyle in tandem with preventing the habitat from being harm. With the excessive amount of money they possess, they may have the autonomy to intervene with the aforementioned process by introducing new efficient ways to protect the habitat, for example.

On the other hand, I contend that individual growth may exert a profound impact on national development. The process of environmental preservation would be accelerated if they themselves shape their own attitudes towards being aware of the consequences of sabotaging their environment. They could reduce the amount of trash they litter by educating the younger generations, for instance, about the already polluted and damaged environment. Furthermore, making full use of the advanced technology could bring some immense benefits to society as a whole. A spark example of this is that the human race could create a wide range of campaigns around the world which receive money from numerous investors and could later donate to the world’s environment protection organization.

From the issues outlined above, one may conclude that citizens could be an integral part in environmental preservation, including many benefit accruing from their use of advanced technology and personal awareness that may lend a helping hand to the modern community going forwards.