Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals ass individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that protect the environment is only the mission of politicians not residents. I strongly disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, government plays an essential role to prevent the threat of environmental problems such as introduce laws, impose taxes, ect. However, I believe this to be a very shortsighted view. Although, individuals can do too little, more people will make a big effect on the planet. As it cannot be denied that each citizens were partly contributed to make environmental problems, for example, the emission from factories, daily basic trash, smoke from transport, ect. Therefore, they are responsiable for acting to help community. Research has found that environmental status like global warming, degradation, declicing significantly of endangered animals, which accounts for 80% from human beings.

On the other hand, politicants cannot manage the large whole of area. They might find it difficult to opt for polluted issue in small places. Futhermore, the more people take their awareness on protecting environment, the more efficient measures will make. Moreover, if everyone takes their protection, it will build community-awareness, which makes the earth more better. Singapore, for instance, has been succeeded in becoming one of the greatest countries due to the aware of individuals.

In conclusion, politiciants must play their part as significantly as individuals in environmental protection.