Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humankind are now facing extremely environmental pollution. Because of that, I strongly believe that natural protection is the responsibility not only for politicians but also for individuals of any kind.

I concur that politicians play a crucial role in addressing environmental issues. Many governments have raised taxes on fossil fuels, coals and non-renewable energy resources to minimize the emissions into the atmosphere such as CO2, CO which contribute to global warming. On top of that, they started to invest and develop variety of cutting-edge technologies generating reused energy to reduce the consumption of others limited energy resources. Japan, for instance, is one of leading countries in preserving nature that successfully applies solar systems to create electricity for many households and offset all emissions to the minimal threshold of safety.

However, environment protection should not only fall to any communities or large companies, in fact, it is everyone’s obligation to save the world from environmental changing. Because contamination comes from daily activities even from the smallest ones like littering or smoking. As for individuals, there are many ways to reduce damages to the environment such as avoiding using plastic bags which may take thousand of years to decompose, consuming less energy in daily basic, spreading the idea of environmental conservation, creating more events enhancing the awareness of society to protect the natural habitat, particularly as Earth Day, World Environment Day… Most importantly, everyone should build their self-awareness protecting the environment and keep in mind that the world is in their hand, if they do not save it, no one else can.

In conclusion, the world would be better and cleaner if both politicians and every individuals would actively take right actions together.