Essay topic: In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries, some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether the government should limit the salary earn by few people or it is better for a country. While government should control the salaries under some circumstances, I personally believe that it is good for a country to have more people who earn high salaries.

On the other hand, there are some situations when government should control the salaries earn by the people. Firstly, it is true that these days many people prefer to invest in foreign countries rather than in their own countries. When people who earn a large amount of money are not contributing their money for country’s development, under developing countries take time to develop. Secondly, when these people do not pay enough amount of tax proportion to the money that they earn, government should limit their salary. Finally, if these people do not deserve high salaries according to their position in an organization, government should control their limit to earn high salaries.

On the other hand, we all know that many people do a lot of hard work to earn high salaries at early age. For instance, many film actor have to travel in many overseas countries in order to do shooting and they also work for more than 18 hours a day. Therefore, when people put a lot of hard work, people have right to earn high salaries. In addition to that, many students pay high education fees and educate themselves to earn high salaries. Thus, they should earn high salary as they give their time, money and hard work to achieve that.

In conclusion, When people contribute more proportion to the money they earn , it is good for a country. I believe that under some circumstances mentioned above, government should control the amount people earn.