The gap between the rich and poor is becoming wider, the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poor.

What problem can the situation cause?

What can be done to reduce this gap?

Unfortunately, in the 21st century, the distance between affluent and the poor people has become increased at alarming rate. This essay will discuss the problems caused by this phenomenon and suggest some solutions that government and individuals could take to reduce this gap.

In my opinion, there are three main big problems created by this situation. Firstly, when rich people are becoming richer every day, poor people are never able to uplift themselves in the society. Secondly, many poor families cannot have a single meal in a day, which leads to death if it continues for a while. Sometimes people also suffer from the health problems due to lack of food. In Africa, for example, 12 Africans die from hunger every minute, according to The Independent news. Finally, underprivileged students choose to do crime as a last option to earn money, and thus crime ration will escalate in the community.

To reduce this gap, there are some measures that government and an opulent family could take. One solution is government can encourage élite family to take part in charity and spend more time with deprived family. Rich parent should instruct their child to share everything with their poor colleagues. By doing this, gap between rich and poor students can reduce before rich students take that as a negative. The government can also focus more on such programs, which help poor people to earn money and enable them to stand in the society.

In conclusion, there are other problems caused by this situation, however, I believed this are the main and biggest problem creates by this phenomenon. By introducing above measures, the government can shrink the gap between the rich and the poor people.