Essay topics: The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, overpopulation has become the biggest problems for human beings as the population is growing in astounding ways. I am totally in favour of a steady rise in the earth's population being the enormous issues for people. This essay will discuss the most common aetiologies with relevant

examples.

Firstly, decline in the death rates and rise in the birth rates can be one of the significant fundamental reasons. Owing to the advancements and new inventions in medicine, previously fatal and dreadful diseases have found the successful treatments. In absence of remarkable discoveries, the majority of patients would have died untimely. More uncoverings likewise have made just possible for couple who are unable to undergo fertility treatment methods and have their own babies, leading to rise in the birth rates.

Secondly, migration plays a major role for the surge in the population because many people prefer moving to developed nations such as the United States and the United Kingdom, where the best facilities are available in terms of education, employment, medical and security. Unfortunately, the marked proportions of people tend to settle permanently and the places often become overcrowded. To add to this, the rate of emigration does not match the percentage of immigration, eventually making a way to overpopulation.

Last but not least, lack of education forms a solid basis for overpopulation. Take the example of developing countries where most citizens are illiterate, live below the poverty level and have little or no knowledge about the family planning. Further, children get married at an early age, increasing the perfect possibilities of producing more kids since they are unable to understand the harmful consequences of overpopulation and therefore bound to avoid family planning measures. In addition, the majority of cases consider the overpopulation as an increase in the Human Resources as in the number of productive hands, an negative trait, responsible for the flare up of population.

In conclusion, it is clear that the sustained increase in the population is due to large scale immigration, illiteracy and scientific discoveries.