Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Close interpersonal relationships have always been a key to the success for thousands of staff in all countries. However, some people believe that the only significant purpose during the working hours is to concentrate on the targets. Although the mission of the employees is to complete their tasks, no one should forget about the atmosphere in the team.

On the one hand, all problems could be solved more rapidly without the distraction, which comes from chatting of the colleagues during their working hours. Undoubtedly, conversations take away the time, that might have been used for improving the working skills or developing of the company. Also, operating with several breaks interrupts a proper functioning and prolongs the office hours. For example, one famous psycholinguist advises not to suspend the activity until its completion in order not to avoid loss of the concentration. Thus, responsible staff should clearly follow the guidelines of the manager to ensure smooth work of the enterprise.

On the other hand, people generally spend in their offices nearly 160 hours during a month, so without any communications the weekdays will turn routine. Moreover, an unanimous team is able to find a solution together without wasting time on searching of the unknown data. Finally, these employees, according to the similar interests and passions, may exchange experience and improve their professional knowledge. For example, in the office of Google there is only an open air space, where all workers resolve the targets and share their ideas. In other words, sometimes good relations in the office is beneficial not only for the specialization of the team, but also for the firm.

To conclude, the head of any business or a public organization should care about the labor capacity, however the importance of humans’ contact in the productivity of the staff cannot be denied.