Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some languages, which is the number of various nation tongue around the world, is decreasing every year. Although the growing popularity of English worldwide, people think that the disappearance of some rare languages need not be concerned about it. I strongly disagree with this argument. In my view, there are a few main negative reasons for this evolution such as culture and knowledge.

Firstly, in a cultural aspect, each language is connected with every part of human culture and history. If certain smaller languages eliminate from this world, It will be dangerous. In all languages, you can learn not only the traditional culture of a particular nation but also social achievements and economics. For example, The Latin language close to extinct, and then people will not understand this language and its history. As a result, this situation brings us huge disadvantages. If those rare languages were lost in the near future, it becomes worse for the civilization of this world.

Secondly, even if there are only a few languages left in this world, we will lose a number of knowledge of certain languages. For example, if only four major languages are used in this world, such as English, French, Spanish, and Chinese. It is impossible to understand how to make transitional Japanese tea or Korean and Japanese foods. It is maybe easier for people to communicate in only a few languages. However, humans will know less knowledge in a limited number of languages.

In conclusion, even though the growing use of English has numerous beneficial effects on the population’s life. This fact is essential to prevent the extinction of certain minor languages.