These days, it is easier than ever for people to travel to different places. As a result, many locations that used to be free of tourists have now become popular tourist destinations. Do you feel this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the number of people who are willing to go around the world that tourism generates is a significant thing for many countries. I think that the tourism industry affects a positive evolution because two reasons are people knowing a lot of different cultures and boost knowledge from travelling and raising the economy of nation countries.

First of all, people can recognize the amount of different cultures comparison to their own country from travelling and increase their knowledge. While people recognize how different about foods, traditional habits, languages, views that can learn a lot of knowledge from it and share with their friends. Comparison to their own countries with different countries can identify the good sides of them and boost themselves, especially the languages. For example, as if people go to Japan, they have to learn the languages of Japanese and their traditional cultures. In Taiwan, the number of temples where people love to visit for some purposes with fruits or cookies, however, there is a different culture in Japan’s temples such as they don’t have to bring something for it. In short, the tourism field can help people learn knowledge and culture through travel.

Secondly, people are increasingly visiting different countries can bring enormous benefits to local people which is an important income for many countries. Many tourists mean increased demand for food, accommodation and services, all of which have created a lot of income and helped local people develop their own businesses for tourists. For example, New Zealand where one of the economic sources is from the tourism industry. Owing to this reason, they designed clear hiking paths and visitor centers in every area in their countries. They also have famous hiking trails and “Hobbiton Movie Set” because the movie “The Lords of The Ring” was shooting scenes in this country. People are willing to visit these places, and it brought the number of earnings from it. For this reason, increasing the tourism field raises the benefits of nation earnings and business.

In conclusion, it is clearly confidently indicated that the grew in the travel industry can affect people who know different civilizations and learn some knowledge through travelling and the growth of earning for local populations.