Every year several languages die out Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Language is a way to express feelings. Unfortunately, these days, various languages are becoming extinct.Although some individuals may ascertain that life would be better with the elimination of distinct languages, i strongly disapprove of this notion as a language empowers individuals with knowledge and skills.

Firstly, presence of different languages provide individuals with communication skills and employment. When a person migrates from one place to another, learning a new language becones crucial. Language is a tool to learn other cultures and traditions. Not only would one get familiar with other nations' people, but can acquire a job as well. If someone is not convinced with the amenities offered by own nation, he or she has a option to move abroad. For example, my sister is settled in Canada, a developed country, in order to avail better facilities. Although our first language is Punjabi, she learned English to achieve her goal. This, in fact, assists her to grasp that nation's culutral understanding in addition to get employed. Nevertheless, these are the two reasons to rescue regional languages from being diminished.

Further, preventing the various mother tongues empowers people with added entertainment sources. As many periodicals, magazines, comics, songs and movies published in different regional languages, people can take benefit of it only if they are acquainted with that language. Punjabi songs are listened by millions of people living abroad, and some English speakers are endeavouring to learn this language. Hence, languages have to be safeguarded among the society for entertaining purposes.

In conclusion, the more one will protect languages which are at the verge of extinction, the more one can acquire knowledge, employment and amusement. The onus to preserve them is lies on individuals of the society. Ultimately, everyone has freedom to choose any language.