Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is often said that raising funds to aid the community plays a vitally important role in society nowadays. It is believed that everyone needs to spend a certain amount of their earnings helping other people. Personally, I completely agree with this statement, and I will explain why in this essay.

It seems that money raised can help the community considerably. Firstly, poor children may have more opportunities to go to school thanks to financial supports from donators. Examples can be seen in many far-flung regions in Vietnam, where kids are able to study in public schools without worrying about tuition fees. In fact, this could result in them receiving better education, thus having brighter career prospects. Secondly, it is a widely-observed fact that many patients who live under poverty are suffering chronic diseases due to the scarcity of finance. This may be well lessened by financial supports from other citizens, meaning that the possibility of recovering of such sick people can be increased.

It would appear that donating money may encourage residents to cultivate their civic sense. By this we mean that by supporting the poor financially. People tend to have more sense of responsibility, as they have to save more. Indeed, this can enable many folks to spend their money more meaningfully, thereby enhancing their overall well-being/ another positive factor would be that many citizens will either learn or improve their financial management if they have to spend less. It would appear that this may equip people with right skills to avoid financial crisis later on.

In conclusion, it seems to me that spending a certain amount of salary on charity could provide people and society with many benefits.