Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that people do not need to become a meat-eater to have a healthy diet. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view.

It is apparent that a vegetarian diet is not good for some kinds of people. Firstly, children should not abandon meat from their daily meals. During the growing process, their bodies need to be supplemented with various nutrients and vitamins which are mostly contained in meat. For example, fishes are great sources of omega 3 and vitamin D, which are very essential for the development of brain and eye. Without these vitamins, children’s bodies cannot develop comprehensively. Secondly, a vegetarian diet with low calories is not suitable with manual workers who need a lot of energy. Plant foods are usually low in fat and calories. Therefore, a construction worker with vegetarian diet could suffer from a lack of calories to meet his energy needs. Consequently, he will unable to do anything energetic.

Apart from some disadvantages expressed above, I believe that the main reason for a person to become a vegetarian is moral or religious reason, but not health one. Most of people who abandon meat from their diets find it immoral to eat meat, produced by killing other animals. They believe that human has no right to take other animals’ life and that is the only reason why they become a vegetarian. In term of health, eating plant foods can only provide enough nutrients to survive but not to develop the body throughout. Human body needs to be feed with a variety of food, including meat, to maximize its capacity.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people should eat meat foods to have a healthy and well-balanced diet.