Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and exercise every day, they will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness. Discuss the causes and solutions?

Specialists claim that elderly residents will receive happier and healthier lives if they hang out with friends and do exercise daily. Nevertheless, many older people don’t spend much time exercising and communicating with friends. Some reasons as well as solutions are given for this phenomenon. This essay will illustrate both points

Being wealthy can be one of the reasons for the elderly to live happily and healthily. Mainly because many old citizens who have poor living condition too focus on finding stable jobs to meet their family demands and ignore their personal health. If the old don’t need to worry about earnings, they can take advantage of their spare time to strengthen their physical and mental condition such as participating in yoga classes, volunteer work or social clubs. Besides, the government can encourage their old residents to exercise regularly by holding sports competitions or assembling monthly to solve the difficulties of the old citizens.

On the contrary, there is an upward trend in the current number of elderly people who are lonely and lacking in exercise. Refusing to get married may be the reason that makes many old individuals have to spend time alone as they have no one to share their daily stories, their sorrows as well as their difficulties with. Being alone for a long time may cause severe mental illnesses such as anxiety, stress or depression. Besides, lack of support equipment may avoid the retired people doing exercises. Due to their health condition, it may be hard for the elderly to do exercise themselves , and without the necessary equipment, the old may suffer from many challenges exercising To ease this phenomenon, funds can be raised and organisations for the elderly should be founded so as to give senior residents chances to improve their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, many menthods should be given to encourage the old people to do the exercise a socialize regularly so as to stengthen both their physical and mental condition .