Explain some of how humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Humans are responsible in a variety of ways, which have an impact on the planet. I think that there are many steps for both governments and individuals to take to tackle this problem.

The biggest threats posed to the environment are air pollution and waste. Gas emissions from factories and vehicles lead to global warming and have detrimental effects on the planet in the future. Furthermore, as the population increases, the amount of waste discharged into the environment is also rising, particularly in rivers and oceans.

However, there are some methods governments could use to solve this problem. Firstly, they have the power to limit emissions from factories instead of using renewable energy such as wind or water power. Secondly, they impose "taxi greens” on drivers and companies. This encourages citizens to use public transport and reduce pollution.

Each individual also has practical actions to take to address this issue. They can choose these products with less packaging and recycle as much as possible. In this day and age, most supermarkets offer products in reusable bags, which reduces waste. Additionally, people should use public transport to reduce pollution.

In conclusion, both governments and individuals could certainly implement a variety of measures to ensure that the environment is always clean.