Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What

can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, more and more human activities destroy the ecosystem. While there are some ways which governments can deal with this situation, people also can cut the burden for our environment.

There are several solutions that governments can make to discuss the damaging for the environment. The governments should enact the laws which aim to cut the amount of carbon dioxide emission, which are produced by daily human activities. For instance, over the last 100 years, concentration CO2 in the atmosphere increased dramatically by some sources such as vehicles, industrialization, and factories. Moreover, local authorities also have to propose the rule to limit the deforestation which is rising quickly in recent years. A quarter of acreage of forests in Vietnam, such as, dropped dramatically in just two years from 2012.

Besides, people also should support their governments to decrease the pressure on our ecosystem. Firstly, they can hold some education and propaganda campaigns to raise awareness for others. Through these activities, they should explain the role of forests, ozone layer to our lives and the effect of the CO2 not only to the atmosphere and fresh air but also the human respiratory system. Secondly, people can encourage the community to use reusable bags and recycle bottles instead of plastic and nylon which are building up not only on lands but also in oceans. For example, supermarkets in Vietnam are using bio-degeneration bags to carry goods for customers.

In conclusion, although authorities have to resolve the environmental problems, personal human also can help their governments to protect our ecosystem.