Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people believe that prisoners tend to become better inhabitants after jail time, and it is said that these committed citizens will be the right people to express to young people about the dangerous crime. In my viewpoint, I definitely agree with that statement.

Schools often use some alternative methods which may have less effective in educating learners. Firstly, teachers usually talk to their pupils about the dark side of criminals through films or news. Therefore, teenagers will suspect the accuracy of given information because these films sometimes are made up and do not base on real situations. Secondly, police officers can talk exactly to adolescents about criminal cases such as drugs additive, but they often lack experience of these committing. For example, the officers can not share with teenagers the status of the temptation of heroin.

I presume that using re-formed citizens have two advantages. On the one hand, young people tend to believe ex-offenders who have real experience about criminals. For instance, these ex-prisoners can describe how hard feeling of the additive of morphine and how they have to struggle when they can not find this substance. On the other hand, they can share with teenagers about the difficult time when they were in jail to warn the listeners. Besides, when they commit a crime and go to prison, their families also are affected by investigating from police officers and the discrimination of society.

In conclusion, I totally agree that ex-prisoners tend to be better citizens, and they are a good example for teenagers about committing crimes.