Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can the government do to address this problem? What can individual people do?

It is a bitter truth that people play a gigantic role in affecting the environment. However, we have an ample time to take action towards the protection of the environment. In this essay, I will discuss various causes of this, and steps that the Government and individuals can take to overcome the issue.

There are three major factors: deforestation, industrialisation,and transportation behind the damage of the atmosphere. Firstly, human activity of deforestation is responsible for disturbing the rain cycle and as a consequence drought has become a common problem in many areas. Secondly, due to the industrialization era many factories release contaminated water and other carbon waste in the environment without filtration.To the end, rivers are polluted and soil fertility decreases rapidly. Last but not least, use of fossil fuel in vehicles emits hazardous gases such as carbon dioxide, sulphur dioxide, and monoxide in the atmosphere which leads to global warming and acid rain.

Although we have some time to overcome this issue.Let's begin with the government's role, administration should make law and legislation for industries to not release polluted air or water in the environment if they do, governments have to punish them and take enormous amounts of penalty. Apart from this, the ministry must organise camps to encourage people to use public transportation rather than private transport through doing cost cuts in them. Moreover, governments should control deforestation activity and motivate them to grow more trees.

On the other side, people have to curb using fossil fuels and refuse to use vehicles for short distances. What's more, every singular person should use biodegradable products at home. In addition, people must refuse the use of plastic bags which create more garbage on the streets, and making it a habit to use paper bags or cloth bags to overcome litter.

Agglomerating all the points demonstrated above it can be concluded that humans are responsible for damaging the environment and it will overcome if both the government and individual people support each other.