Some people think that teaching methodology in the modern classroom should be based on experiential learning while others believe that traditional approach is still the best. To what extent do you agree?

Increasing the ratio of literature rate these days makes education essential for students to stay up to date with this competitive world. Some citizens consider that a learner-centred method is a better way to educate, whereas others take a stand to continue traditional techniques. In my opinion, I agree that the experimental teaching approach is much better than traditional.

Let's begin by looking at the experimental technique the foremost positive effect on pupils is that it can help  to broaden the horizons of them. By this I mean to say that, they can learn through self-research or experience which makes a bridge between theoretical and practical knowledge. Subsequently, it also creates thought-provoking power to combat difficulties of subjects. Moreover, teaching through experience sometimes brings out students' hidden creativity.

Secondly, self-studies create curiosity in children toward subjects. Also, they can gain knowledge through the "learning by doing" method. Consequently, students will remember concepts of subjects for a lifetime. For paradigm,if children learn to cook by doing practice instead of watching videos or attending cooking classes, they can cultivate the understanding of a variety of cuisine recipes and never forget the use of ingredients in that particular dish.

On the flip side, traditional teaching methods seem boring to children which are based on two things: lecture and examination which only give them theoretical knowledge through expert faculties. What's more, students don't remember the facts of subjects for a long time because of lack of practice and absence of self thoughts in mind. However, traditional teaching by the institute cultivates some manners in children such as discipline, obedient nature, punctuality towards time schedule and so on.

Agglomerating all the points demonstrated above it can be concluded that traditional technique has some limitations and children often suffer to get jobs in the future due to book-oriented knowledge, whereas  experimental education makes children self dependent and confident to make decisions immediately because of this kind of attitude they have better job prospects.