Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Since several environmental problems have been caused by humans’ forces, we need to act responsibly to reduce the damage that we are doing to the Earth. This essay will explain environmental problems and what governments and individuals can do to address these problems.

Two of the threats to the environment are air pollution and waste. Global warming, which is well-known as a global issue because of its devastating effect on the environment, is a result of gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles. In addition, the increase in human population comes along with a huge quantity of waste, which contaminates the Earth and pollutes rivers and oceans.

On one hand, governments could reduce air pollution in many ways. First, they could introduce laws to put a limit on factories’ gas emissions or force companies to use renewable energy in production. Second, they could also innovate the public transport system to become more convenient and greener. By this way, governments can encourage people to take public transport instead of driving, therefore reducing emissions.

On the other hand, individuals should also be responsible to lower down pollution level in their surroundings. They can take buses and subways or other means of public transportation rather than driving, which could reduce the amount of exhaust fumes from vehicles. Also, people should purchase reusable products and recycle as much as possible to avoid releasing too much waste. For example, Vietnamese people are recommended to use resuable or paper bags when going shopping instead of plastic bags to cut down on plastic bags consumption.

In conclusion, both national governments and individuals must understand the harmful impact they have on the environment and be responsible to ease damage.