Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this day and age, a highly controversial issue relates to whether it is good to prohibit extreme sports like sky diving and skiing due to their danger or not. Some countries have already set up the idea with positive and negative outcomes. This essay will analyze the both sides of the argument before a reasoned conclusion is decided upon.

On the one hand, some people contemplate that such kind of extreme sports are very hazardous to people's lives. It is not the same as they reckon though. Hazard is observed in every bit of sport and so as to alleviate the risk of accidents, it is thought to be better to create the relevant vein and safety measures. Providing someone wants to give it a try one type of extreme sports, attending proper training courses definitely deters him or her from suffering from any injury which may transpire. Pretend that, in plethora of countries, there are many registered clubs and lessons specialized in training the amateurs for extreme sports in advance in case they receive satisfaction without facing accidents and they are permanently kept company with experienced professionals.

On the other hand, everything may not take place as we intend. Albeit improved safety and well-trained lessons, people might come across accidents while testing extreme sports. In that, the risk of accidents and lousy incidents in extreme sports is far higher compared with casual sports such as football or tennis. It requires more boldness and courage which most of the people lose when they try out so called extreme sports. An example being, the death figure caused by extreme sports is going up which is a pity.

A minor drawback of banning the extreme sports never prevents me from concluding that after having a good grasp of risks and taking some appropriate precautions, there is no use worrying regarding accidents.