Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that parents whose children attend private schools do not have to spend on taxes that assist the government system. Personally, I don’t agree with the opinion, and I think all families have to take the responsibility of paying tax for education.

There are several reasons why all families need to pay taxes for the education sector. Firstly, even though parents spend loads of money for their children who attend private schools, students are equal for receiving education set by the national curriculum. Secondly, if parents do not have to pay for the tax, most people might choose to send their children to private schools, which could be a threat to public schools. Finally, students from lower social backgrounds need support from the government to receive education. All parents are obliged to pay the taxes for the better education for the whole society.

I believe the taxes received for state education should be spent at the benefits of all students. For example, more libraries should be constructed so more people could have the chance to read books. In addition, qualified educators should be sponsored to designate suitable curriculums for all students. The government should allocate funds for public schools where underprivileged students are in need of support. There might have most talented students whose parents can not afford the tuition fee for school.

In conclusion, my view is that all parents are responsible for the taxes of government education, which is beneficial for the whole society.