Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions toward the interpersonal relationships in the contemporary society. Some people argue that they depend more on themselves, however, other people believe they rely more on each other nowadays due to the global connection.

On the one hand, it is necessary to be independent in the competitive society. Most young people choose to move out from parents’ house and live by themselves, they are able to depend on themselves to survive. When they enter the workforce, the majority of work is conducted by one’s own. In an information age, all necessary techniques and solutions can be found online if needed. Thus, the ability to be independent is inevitably in the modern world.

On the other hand, the cooperation between persons, companies and the world are getting increasingly essential. Certain magnificent projects are based on group work, which require joint efforts from talents in all works of life Companies also depend on the cooperation of various departments such as administrating, marketing, accounting and so on. As a member of the global village, no one can escape the connectedness of all sorts of life. It is obvious that cooperation is of crucial importance in the modern world.

In conclusion, dependency is an essential ability to survive in the fierce society, but nobody can deny the connectedness of all social members.