Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession.

Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

It is true that the farming is on base and plays a prominent role to make countries' economy grow. But some young persons do not have any desire and aspiration to do this kind of job. In this essay, I am going to elucidate possible reasons of why this is happening and to give a potential solution.

The main problem is the low level of knowledge and wrong imagination of agricultural labour among the teenagers and youngsters. Most of them choose their line of work that is related to IT, medicine or creative professions. Parents themselves may be the another reason too- in the vast majority of cases they do not recommend their kids this occupation, thinking that it is ostensibly non-profit job. The next reason is lack of interest and ignorance by almost all the people, not only youngsters. Stereotypes, related to given profession, and the fear of hard work can make young ones to call into question the advantages of farming as well.

To solve these problems, state governments should develop solutions and motivate young people to consider the agriculture as a promising, innovative and technological field of activity with the possibility of building a successful career. To do this, state institutions can introduce parents and youngsters to agriculture, creating a positive image of agriculture workers, spreading that through SNS and TVs. Also, social advertisements highlighting the dependence of health on food derived from agriculture can encourage people to engage in these activities in order to grow and eat healthy food. Worldwide or local famous actors and actresses, singers, bloggers are idols of many adolescences, naturally, administrations could get help from them.

In conclusion, if there is a potentiality of working in an area of farming, I would not miss any chance to get experience of employment there in the future.