Many people believe that most social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our progressive life, a wide range of social networking sites, including Facebook, are accessible for almost everyone. However, most of the world's population think that easy-contact internet sites have had a negative influence on individuals and society.

Social medias have had a beneficiary impact on business, education and social life. Firstly, communication sites allow business related people in different countries to interact without even face-to-face meetings. Secondly, websites, like Zoom, give new opportunities for relationships between students and teachers. For instance, a pupil can take video lessons with a teacher despite the distances between them. Finally, many people utilize public sites for being aware of last news regarding the policy, science or fashion life. That is enough to check personal profiles daily for awareness of recent reports.

On the one hand, many people these days care too much about their persona, and how many likes they receive. Young people, rather than mixing with their peers, seeking " virtual" friendships. Teenagers and at the same time adults value themselves by online followers. Experts insist that posting pictures (in sites like Facebook, Instagram) of daily funs, such as vacations, parties and material values, forces people of lower backgrounds to reduce self-esteem. On the other hand, the availability of modern communication technologies has the result of isolating people from real life. Inhabitants do not have to put efforts to offer them to buy abroad tickets for visiting their friends and relatives. Due to this, bonds among human beings become weaker.

In conclusion, I believe that social networking sites have had a bad impact in our life but they also can be useful and helpful, if we do not overuse them and overestimate their capabilities.