Fashion has become more and more important when people choose clothes Why Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In the contemporary world, it is undoubted that fashion plays a vital role in affecting how people choose their clothes. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the main reason leading to this condition and then explain why I completely agree that it has more benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, I believe that fashion has a positive impact on people’s choices of clothes. Firstly, the more developed the societies are, the higher demand of individuals to improve their own styles. They always want to keep up with the latest trends and look fashionable and stylish in front of their friends. This is because fashion conveys a lot about the personalities, tastes and lifestyle. To illustrate, if those who are smartly dressed, they can be self-confident and make a great first impression with others. Furthermore, paying for trendy clothes can satisfy a requirement for novelty for themselves, which has been proved to help individuals reduce stress and working pressure.

On the other hand, it can be seen that fashion still have some paybacks because of its adverse effects on juvenile minds. The primary reason is that teenagers waste much time on investing in trendy clothes and try to imitate fashionistas or celebrities. As a consequence, this will put financial repercussions on families that is not wealthy enough to adapt their children demands. For instance, children always want to be stylish as their friends and snobbish parents to buy them that stuffs at any cost. Another compelling reason is that nowadays the young tend to be judgmental about others' styles or appearance, and this can lead to a more materialistic environment and the nervosity and jealousy of each person.

In conclusion, fashion has both advantages and disadvantages on the development of citizens’ choices in clothes. However, I personally advocate that its negative sides outweigh the other and each individual should not keep up and imitate everything they see on the social network or in public.