The fast food industry has negative effects on our health, the environment, and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?

For many countries, fast food is usually for people with little time and little money, while Vietnam is the complete opposite. The trend of using fast food has recently "exploded" in big cities and tends to encroach on the traditional food market. It is undeniable that the convenience of fast food when society is increasingly developing, however, if this food is abused too much, it will lead to unpredictable risks.

To begin with, fast food is bad for our health. Fast food is food that is prepared quickly, served quickly and enjoyed within a short period of time. Even food that is pre-cooked and only reheated before serving on-site or easily packaged for take-out, however, offers the potential to save processing time and certain health benefits, but fast food is still known for more harm if you use it incorrectly and use it too much. Fast food usually has a small number of foods and has to undergo industrial processing, so it lacks the composition of nutrients, trace elements and minerals. Therefore, fast food is often lacking and imbalanced in nutrition, not to mention the problem of not ensuring food hygiene and safety in the selection of input foods that are not strictly controlled, the use of additives in food products, etc. marinades and containers do not meet hygienic standards.

Foods in the fast food group are often high in carbohydrates and contain almost no fiber (if any, very little). So when your digestive system works to process these foods, carbs are released as glucose to enter the bloodstream, thereby increasing blood sugar levels. The bad fats in fast food raise triglycerides and LDL cholesterol in your blood, which can lead to heart disease. In addition, bad fats, especially in junk food, such as trans fats, can replace good fats in the brain, interfering with signaling. Consuming large amounts of fat and sugary fast foods can also increase the risk of dementia. With those things, people who abuse fast food will easily affect their health and can lead to many other diseases in the long run.

Not only bringing bad effects to human health, the fast food industry also causes bad impacts on the environment. Products used to store fast food are manufactured for the purpose of being used only once and then thrown away. It can be plastic boxes, plastic spoons, plastic forks, foam boxes, etc., which are disposable for the process of human life and production. It is also because of single use that people dispose of disposable items indiscriminately, without regard to the consequences. It is not difficult to come across disposable products everywhere from rivers, ponds, and sewers in the city, polluting water sources, and giving off odors. In parks, amusement parks, campsites, beaches, etc., are places where we can easily see the waste from fast food that is carried and used by people. It is the convenience of fast food that people have prioritized to choose and also leave bad effects on the landscape and cause environmental pollution.

Finally, not to mention, our family's eating habits have also been affected by fast food. The use of fast food is sometimes not due to being too busy, but because preferences and tastes gradually become habits. To help the body stay healthy, one must eat at the right time, at the right meal, with the right portion and nutritional composition, but fast food has turned everything upside down. First, reverse the time, one can eat at any time, as many times as he wants, without even having the opportunity to rest after eating like eating traditional food. In the long run, it breaks the rules and beneficial habits, giving rise to many incurable diseases such as cancer, heart disease, diabetes or diseases related to the digestive system. Moreover, as we all know, family meals are an opportunity for people to confide in, to understand each other better, to share sorrows and joys at work, problems in the family and in life. However, since fast food appeared, it has become the cause of "dividing" the atmosphere in traditional family meals, making family members less likely to meet and eventually work together, so the love fades. Instead of cozy meals, now with fast food people can eat while working or eat while driving, walking or doing other jobs.

Fast Food brings convenience, helps people save cooking time but at the same time has many potential dangers to health. Therefore, you should consider using Fast Food scientifically so as not to affect our health, family and living environment.