Fast food is now universally available in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while other do not. What about your opinions on this?

It is true that the consumption of fast food has increased in recent years. In my opinion, while this kind of takeaway food has some positive trend, I am of the opinion that people who overuse packaged food products might trigger detrimental effect on their life.

On the one hand, fast food chains play an important role in modern society for various sound reasons. Firstly, the attractive marketing and presentation of fast food products gives customers an appealing and appetizing appearance. Consumers then tend to use these quickly served food instead of home-cooking one, which inevitably becomes tedious and no longer stimulates the taste buds. Secondly, pre-prepared food are not only affordable but also convenient on the move lifestyle. For example, when holding children’s birthday party, parents prefer sandwiches or hamburgers to self-catering because it is no more time-saving and money-saving than serving fast food in such a social gathering.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to take intake of junk food into account. The principle one is that eating at fast food- serving restaurant is not really healthy because clients do not know exactly what ingredients are really used to make the food. For example, Hot dogs, by their very nature, are said to be came from different parts of pork and even spoiled meat. In addition, food like fried chicken and chips which are incredibly high in fat and sugar are responsible for higher risks of several chronic illness such as diabetes, heart diseases and obesity. In Western countries, for example, there are considerably large group people who suffer from these disorders have eating habits of fast food

In conclusion, although there are some advantages of fast food, It seems to me that junk food abuse possibly jeopardizes human health.