Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Due to women's biological capacity for childbearing, there is a widespread of the stereotype that mothers are responsible for children upbringing themself. From my own perspective, I totally oppose this prejudice and I will point out evident justifications for the equal importance of father care in family education.

On the one hand, mother care is indispensable to children's life. Firstly, women are likely to be more gentle and patient than men, which is a crucial reason why mother has been traditionally expected to be the best nurturer. Mother's roles are highly recognized in the first years of children development progress as women have inborn mom skills to distinguish the goodness among various surrounding harmful factors. Furthermore, because of the close relation between mother and children when they were born, mother seems to be a good listener than father. They understand their children's needs and spiritual life not only in toddler period but also in adolescent years later.

However, father's responsibilities have become a great contributor to child-rearing in comtemporary life. A father, who has a strong mind and play the role of a breadwinner, would have positive influences on his children's sense of industry, competence and reponsibility. Children would be taught to believe that their successes and failures are due to their own efforts rather than due to extenal factors by their father's life story. Last but not least, with men's physical advantages in terms of body size and strength, father could be a friend of his children in every kind of outdoor activities and help his children build strong social relationships during childhood and later in life.

All things considered, I once again reaffirm my position that mother and father both share the equally important duties in children upbringing and educating