A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a positive or a negative development?

We now live in the world where people con connect to each other no matter how far we live thanks to the Internet.Because of its benefit, people aim to use languages which are common such as English, French, Mandarin and Spanish to communicate even at the workplace or on the network.That leads to a few languages are spoken by more people and other languages are used less. From my point of view, the popular languages should be widely used in this modern age.

Firstly, people can easily communicate with each other by using the same language. It will cut the language barrier between people . For example, in multinational company, employees need to have foreign languages like English to improve their working efficiency. Secondly, the same language will make people easier to approach the knowledge around us because the more common of the language is the more information, which is written in that language, we can get. Moreover, children can acquire the language with less time and effort if many people and media apply them. The example for that is cartoon shows effect the mindset of children many that will shape their words, intonation and influence.

On the other hand, there are some negative sides. One of those is the uncommon languages which are traditional languages and were created for thousands of years that contain an unique spirit. Moreover, the different generations will have difficulties in learning new languages. For instance, our grandparents will not understand the foreign languages and they cannot get the new languages if people keep reject the traditional ones.

In conclusion, although the special culture that traditional languages have and the difficulties about languages between generations. Widespread languages should be used as the extra languages for the need at workplace and international communication, which is indispensable part of development.