Fewer young people play sports these days. why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

It is true that sports can play a crucial role in promoting physical and mental well-being for individuals of all ages. However, nowadays, fewer young people are inclined to engage in physical games on a regular basis. There can be various factors contributing to this change. This essay will discuss the rationale behind this phenomenon and then offer some feasible solutions to the matter.

There are numerous factors responsible for the decrease in youngsters' interest in regular daily actions. Chief among these is that nowadays, in the competitive world, nearly almost every single person is caught up in a busy work schedule in order to meet their social obligations. Consequently, finding spare time for physical activities increasingly becomes challenging. Another point worth mentioning is that the excessive use of digital devices has led to a sedentary lifestyle, discouraging physical activities among young individuals. In fact, they seem to be attracted by contents on social media platforms and dependent on smart electronics instead of spending time on outdoor acts.

Nevertheless, various measures can be adopted to tackle the situation. To promote sports among young people, it is crucial for the government to take initiatives such as launching awareness campaigns and establishing affordable fitness centers. By highlighting the physical benefits of engaging in sports, a “must move” can be created that motivates young individuals to incorporate physical hobbies into their daily routines. B once to say “Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn”. This is for the second approach which could be that parents should encourage their children playing sport and educate them the importance of sport in the improvement towards human's health.

To sum up, it is challenging for working professionals to consistently engage in sporting activities, especially in the technologically digital era. However, governments and families ought to focus on spreading awareness about health and well-being to inspire young individuals to include sports in their daily lives for all the good.