The treat of nuclear power weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, nuclear power is an innovation of the modern science what is the key source for building and creating weapons. That could provide cheap and clean energy as well. It can be the most efficient alternative to fossil energies as fuel, electricity, and other types. Therefore, a lot of people believe that kind of technology has more positives than the negatives. I personally disagree with the statement and the following essay will discuss in details.

First and foremost, many of the first world countries have achieved the nuclear power and have become superpower nations including The USA or North Korea. It can initially seem that mono-polarization of nuclear power preserves the world peace but the idea is not agreeable always. If it goes into destructive hands, would be devastating enough to wipe off an entire city in minutes. The two cities of Japan namely Hiroshima and Nagasaki where were destroyed during the World War II can be taken as examples.

Second perspective is shown that it is very much true for the fact of nuclear power which can be an alternative and perhaps the most efficient source of energy during these days of the crisis. However, nuclear power needs the utmost and very careful handling, in the case of any indulgence, or any misuse can cause a huge loss of life and properties. The history has proved how the weapons have destroyed millions of lives and have caused severe damages to the environment. For those such drawbacks which could be brought into the living, I strongly admit that that kind of energy has to be concernedly use without speading worldwidely.

In conclusion, although nuclear technology could be used as a clean and cheap source of energy, with those mentioned above, the way of that use must be in control and push into the right usage; to avoid being over-controlled damaged to the environment for the whole and the people’s living in private.