Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Public figures like actors and influencers always express their opinion on social matters which would be less with their livelihood. However, this essay explains the negative development towards the society with the facts of misleading and underestimation.

Celebrities views regarding the public facts would make a viral and the fans and followers might support them irrespective of the reality. Sometimes, due to this fact, many unnoticed social problems went on to a higher level and the solutions would be much easier than in the past. Public figures have a major influence not only on society but also on the authorised level. Even in democratic countries, they could use their position to make some legislation over social issues. For instance, during pandemics, many actors post their vaccination photos and their experience over social media attract many youngsters and the public to approach vaccination.

Nevertheless, celebrities illiteracy towards certain problems would make a detrimental effect on society. To emphasise, despite the knowledge of real issues some sort of views makes controversy in public. Fans constantly relay them even if it is good or bad and would make confusion on the facts. For instance, flooding and landslides frequently occurred due to human acts. However, many actors oppose that opinion and open up other problems to diminish the real hazards of farmland. Similarly, some public figures have an interest in political parties or groups and they would share their views only even though it is harmful to the nation. Their perspectives to the parties would be mixed with the public problems makes them more crucial as a whole.

To conclude, stars concern over public problems would be a great impact in some situations. Though, the lack of knowledge other than their professional issues would make pernicious effects on society.