Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Movies play an important role in popularizing the image of a country. By watching movies, people could acquire more knowledge in a variety of fields such as culture and tourist attractions.

Firstly, people can gain deeper understanding about the culture of a nation from its motion pictures. Some movies might have scenes relevant to festivals or traditional customs of the local. As a result, by watching these movies, people are likely to get exposed to the way of life and the general customs. For instance, the film “Ve nha di con” shows how the dads care about their parents in their old age and it sends the message that home is the place to return whenever you have difficulties in life. This film gives audiences an impression that Vietnamese people often attach importance to traditional family values.

Secondly, after watching a movie, people could learn about the famous landscapes in nations. It is due to the fact that producers tend to choose breathtaking views in countries to shoot the films to make impression on the audience. The film “Kong-skull island” is the best example for this case. The director made a decision to choose the place in Ninh Binh which was recognized as Vietnam’s first mixed natural and cultural heritage to put in the film. By watching this moving picture, people would admire the spectacular landscape of limestone and valley of Ninh Binh.

In conclusion, watching movies is the best way for people to learn about the culture and heritage of a country.